looking to the future

board of directors

You would be hard pressed to find a more dedicated group of individuals who love Nashville Public Library. Our board, who span numerous fields and sectors, help strengthen and provide counsel to the Foundation.


Don Holmes

A tireless advocate for Nashville Public Library, Don Holmes (Delek U.S. Holdings Inc.) takes the helm as the Foundation’s board chair. Don is personally passionate about the Library’s adult programming and looks forward to continuing to maximize the Library’s impact.
board of directors
Don Holmes, Chair
Ronette Adams-Taylor, Secretary
Kevin Orndorff, Treasurer
Kasar Abdulla
Shawn Bakker*, President
Melinda Balser
Tricia Carswell
Mayor John Cooper
Bonnie Dow
Billy Eskind
Kate Ezell
Meg Harris
Lucy Haynes
Matt Kisber
Neil Krugman
Terri Luke*, Interim Library Director
Alvaro Manrique Barrenechea
Virginia McCuen, Young Leaders Council Board Intern
Tyson Moore
Cristina Oakeley
Libby Page
Senton Pojani
Maria Salas
Joyce Searcy
Renata Soto
Rhonda Taylor
Christi Turner
Katy Varney
Betsy Wills
Ryan McLaughlin Wood
Nahed Zehr
advisory board
Beth C. Alexander
Harry Allen
Grace Awh
Jean Ann Banker
Cassidy Bentley
Anita Cochran
Doug Cruickshanks
Delta Anne Davis
The Honorable Karl F. Dean
Missy Eason
David Esquivel
Janetta Fleming
David Fox
Emily Freitag
Frank Gordon
Barbara R. Haugen
Cathy Jackson
Jerry Johnson
William B. King
Gina Lodge
Mark Magnuson
Ben May
Rusty Miller
Lee Molette
Juli Mosley
Larry Papel
Keith B. Simmons
Joe Steakley
Beth Stein
Denine Torr
Byron R. Trauger
Judy Turner
Jerry Williams
Linde Wilson
Alan R. Yuspeh

the backbone of nplf

Our staff

There is no group of individuals more dedicated to the Foundation than our staff.
Guidestar logo
Sign up for our newsletter, E-News.